By on November 17, 2014

Jaguar Heritage Challenge

Own a particular, race-ready Jaguar from the mid-1960s or earlier? The English brand is preparing a racing series just for you.

Dubbed the Jaguar Heritage Challenge, the five-race historic series will begin its first season next year, and is open to XK, C-Type, D-Type, pre-1966 E-Type, MK I and MK II models. Per Jaguar Land Rover Heritage Business Director Derek Weale, the race series further boosts Jaguar’s presence on the heritage racing scene, which includes famed events like the Mille Miglia and Goodwood Revival.

Operated by the Silverstone, England-based Historic Sports Car Club, the Jaguar Heritage Classic will hold four of its five races in the U.K. in 2015, with the remaining race held somewhere in Continental Europe. Dates, classes and venues are expected to come in the near future.

Get the latest TTAC e-Newsletter!

7 Comments on “Jaguar Launches New Historic Racing Series For 2015...”

Read all comments

Back to TopLeave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Recent Comments

  • Lou_BC: Alot of truth to that
  • Lou_BC: The new Tundra is sooo ugly that TTAC would face obscenity charges for posting photos of it.
  • C5 is Alive: So, we get a tire ad but nothing whatsoever about the new truck unveiled 24 hours ago? Alrighty, then.
  • bufguy: I’ve oiwned numeros VW’s over the years…an 80 Scirocco, 86 GTI, 88 GTI 16V, 90 Corrado, 93...
  • Inside Looking Out: Those new generations shall not not bother to follow us. All they need is love, all they get is...

New Car Research

Get a Free Dealer Quote

Who We Are

  • Adam Tonge
  • Bozi Tatarevic
  • Corey Lewis
  • Mark Baruth
  • Ronnie Schreiber