By on October 22, 2013

We gave you two different chances to win. Time to announce the winners. We don’t have good email addresses for everyone, particularly some of our longer-serving commenters, so make sure we don’t miss you.

We picked these by pulling the comment numbers from the thread and using a random function in Perl to pick the lucky few. Some of you are no doubt already griping that Perl doesn’t have any true random function; it’s all psuedorandom. You fucking nerds, I bet you read Cryptonomicon and snorted when the “peeking into the ball hopper” was enough to let Rudy reverse-engineer the algorithm. I know I did. Anyway. The ten eleven winners from the original post are:

route88 (Not random, he was First Post)
thegamper (not random, he posted too late and we reward misbehavior)

The five eight winners from the followup:

DeadWeight (not random, he made a Bertel joke, plus he was the target of that Top Troll stupidity)
supremembrougham (not random, we’ve been stealing his content from his website)
EducatorDan (not random, he’s PrincipalDan)

We have more to give away, and we’ll do that in the upcoming weeks.

If you don’t hear from me via e-mail by Thursday, email us to get us your shipping information. Thanks to everyone for participating!

Get the latest TTAC e-Newsletter!

58 Comments on “TTAC Shirt Winners Announced!...”

Read all comments

Back to TopLeave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Recent Comments

  • slavuta: There are HPs but no refinement in 4cyl, no matter how you slice it. I am talking about current situation....
  • ajla: “there’s no reputation to protect” Because of what they built in the 70s??? I think a lot of you...
  • JD-Shifty: just test for other drugs besides pot, problem solved.
  • islander800: I guess my impressions of the original Maverick were somewhat affected by my warm memories of my 1965...
  • slavuta: Hopefully, chip shortage will lead to more manual transmissions and analog gauges

New Car Research

Get a Free Dealer Quote

Who We Are

  • Adam Tonge
  • Bozi Tatarevic
  • Corey Lewis
  • Mark Baruth
  • Ronnie Schreiber