Tag: s6

By on June 20, 2013

IMG_0195
Audi first tossed us the keys to its S6 with the SuperBowl mega-ad “Prom”. Premise: dateless kid gets handed Dad’s super-sedan for the evening, kisses the prom queen, gets punched by the prom king, snorts around town with a big grin on his face.

The message was clear: buy this car, put a little excitement in your life. What a load of cobblers. (Read More…)

By on February 4, 2013
YouTube Preview Image

By the time you read this, I’ll be under the knife, but I wanted to share with you my favorite Super Bowl ad. I don’t have any real profound insights, but I did get a real kick out of it, as I recalled my own prom night, an event that largely faded from memory.

(Read More…)

Recent Comments

  • Re: What’s Next At TTAC

    Jeff Waingrow - Hey, Dead Weight, a very, very good post. Maybe one of your best?
  • Re: Marchionne: Alfa Romeo Still Not For Sale

    bobman - I can’t believe some of the comments here regarding Alfa achieving its sales goals. The one that is the most ridiculous is lack of distribution. It...
  • Re: Generation Why: A Sub-$30k Car “Wouldn’t Be A Lexus”

    Quentin - Yeah, I usually agree with CR as well, but my test drive of an AWD IS350 F sport left me very impressed. The chassis and...
  • Re: What’s Next At TTAC

    FractureCritical - my only comment to the new EiC is to do things his own way. TTAC is a good site, but I see the same few people in the comment lines every day, and some...
  • Re: What’s Next At TTAC

    Thomas Kreutzer - As someone who has had things go live with some pretty glaring errors I too would value this, mostly because it would make me look a lot less like the chump I...
  • Re: What’s Next At TTAC

    psarhjinian - I’d help a bit, too. Democratized copy-editing, only we’d copy-edit first rather than in the comments.
  • Re: What’s Next At TTAC

    psarhjinian - TTAC used to have a few good men (Daniel Stern and Jeff Puthuff) who did exactly this. That level of journalism went away with Mr. Farago’s...
  • Re: Honda Dealerships Asked To Issue Wavers Over Defective Airbags

    Detroit-X - Amazing, never-ending Honda arrogance, plain and simple. How about signing waivers/warnings for other Honda failures too: like...
  • Re: Generation Why: A Sub-$30k Car “Wouldn’t Be A Lexus”

    darex - That’s happening. It’ll be badged as a Scion though.
  • Re: What’s Next At TTAC

    Monty - This. Please continue on in the tradition of RF and JB with your own voice. I look forward to what lies ahead.

New Car Research

Get a Free Dealer Quote

Staff

  • Authors

  • Brendan McAleer, Canada
  • Marcelo De Vasconcellos, Brazil
  • Matthias Gasnier, Australia
  • Tycho de Feyter, China
  • W. Christian 'Mental' Ward, Abu Dhabi
  • Mark Stevenson, Canada
  • Faisal Ali Khan, India